Greetings from Kentucky. I hope everyone enjoys their holiday and that good food and family brings everyone together. Although I miss my family and am excited to see them later when we return, visiting my soon-to-be in-laws and they’re family is great. Especially because they have 4 young kids that are constantly running, playing and having fun. What are the holidays with out the sounds of children’s laughter? (I’m actually writing this from a bowling alley in Louisville – the white noise of laughter, pins dropping, balls rolling and the hum of conversations near and far is a surprisingly relaxing environment. )

Although my usual duties as cook have been given time off, I’ve have been slated to make my creamy roasted potatoes for the holiday meal, this time without the arugula pesto – instead tossed in butter and fresh herbs. They are my favorite way to make roasted pots and create the perfect potato for breakfast lunch and dinner. For the recipe, check out the post ‘From Pot to Pan, Roasted Potatoes with Arugula Pesto.’ I think I’ll roast up some garlic to go with the stuffed pork loins, which are the main course.

Where ever you are celebrating and whether with family or friends. I wish you Happy Holidays and a Merry Christmas. May good food and good company bring you much peace and happiness. I’ll be back next week with more good food and recipes (maybe pie?!). Until then, eat well, be happy.

